So Much For Pathos

hoge not mentioning the motion

Well, that didn’t long. As predicted, Hoge is once again talking about his motion that he said not more than a mere 24 hours ago he wasn’t going to further comment on until it was ruled on.

I tell you, the man can’t help himself.

This is an obvious case of whistling past the graveyard. Notice the grand pronouncement of Brett Kimberlin neglecting to contest any of the allegations of points of law that Hoge presented?

That’s interesting to me because I can’t for the life of me figure out what points of law Hoge thinks he has on his side that allows him to call Brett Kimberlin a pedophile or a terrorist.

You know – serious libel.

Does he not realize that Michael Mann’s defamation suit against National Review is going forward because one of their writers simply compared Michael Mann to Jerry Sandusky? Not that they actually called Michael a child molesting pedophile, but that they just outright said he “raped” the science like Jerry Sandusky raped kids.

For this, National Review is going to be sued into oblivion. My bet is that National Review will most likely settle before it gets to that point but the settlement cost will be ruinous to the publication.

And that’s just for comparing Michael Mann to Jerry Sandusky! I can’t imagine what the stakes are going to be for Hoge who has outright called Brett Kimberlin a pedophile, as has Aaron Walker:

pedo kimberlin proof

No, he didn’t compare Brett Kimberlin to a pedophile in this blog – he actually says Brett Kimberlin is a pedophile.

After reading Hoge’s motion, it’s obvious that this is more of his famed margin measuring skills at work, the same margin measuring skills that worked out so well the last time.

The mockery continues…

4 thoughts on “So Much For Pathos

  1. lordofsatire2013 says:

    Hoge did the same thing with constant references to “The Dread Pedo, Brett Kimberlin.” And then, there’s the matter of claiming that Brett Kimberlin WAS as a matter of FACT responsible for the swattings. See, they believe they get to say untrue, defamatory things because …Brett Kimberlin. And now, they’re even yapping about somehow joining ME to the lawsuit. That baffles me. I have no idea what that means. They’re going to add me as a defendant? They’re going to add me as a plaintiff? Someone ‘splain this to me.

      1. lordofsatire2013 says:

        I seriously want to know what they’re talking about. I don’t even know how such a thing would be possible. Hoge brought it up at the mediation and I was outraged. I asked who was gonna do THAT, and he said he was not at liberty to say. I said, “Oh, but you’re at liberty to drop it like a bomb at this mediation,” and he got flustered and started backpedaling. I assume it’s Walker who’s talking about it because he’s just nutty and self-destructive enough to do something like that, but I don’t understand the process. How in God’s name can I be “joined” to a lawsuit I have nothing to do with?

  2. themockerycontinues says:

    Because…Brett Kimberlin!

    Upon reflection (now that you mention it) one does sense the hand of Aaron Walker behind this nonsense.

    As I have pointed out in this blog, Aaron Walker is a sad little man who lives in a perpetual state of self-inflicted fear where enemies lurk in every shadow just waiting for their chance to do him the harm he imagines will befall him.

    No judge worth his or her salt is going to allow Aaron the fishing expedition he seeks and you’re certainly not going to be joined to a lawsuit you have nothing to do with.

    I confidently predict that the judge will take one look at that motion, see it for the paranoid rant it really is and deny it with a stern admonishment never to bring that nonsense before the court again.

Leave a Reply

